Throwback 

by chloepeh

My dad used to send me to school when we newly shifted because it had became a very long journey for me to attend classes. One early morning, we were taking the lift down and someone with a cigarette came in, refusing to stub it out. My dad is also one who smokes but at that moment, he went all rage mode on that middle aged man for the second hand smoke. His vocabulary were, uhm, very protective. And of course that guy hurriedly stubbed it out. My dad can be quite intimidating but rarely to us. Anyway, I recall this because two days ago I bumped into that man who brought the smoke into the lift. That man is still staying here after 8 years but not anymore for my dad. I see my dad here and there on occasions but not on daily basis now. I miss being my dad’s little girl

